Shahid Matangini Hazra Government General Degree College For Women

Government of West Bengal, Affiliated to Vidyasagar University

Chakshrikrishnapur, Kulberia, P.O: Kulberia, Dist: Purba Medinipur, PIN: 721649

Teachers' Council

The Teachers’ Council is a statutory body that is formed in our college for the session 2023-24 in conformity with the Govt. order no 4188-Edn. (A)/a.51-2/70, Dt. 26th Nov, 1970. It takes the responsibility for quality assurance at the level of teaching- learning and evaluation. Promoting, regulating, planning, and implementing all the academic matters including students’ welfare and discipline, arrangement of timetable, the conduct of examinations, improvement of library and laboratories and teaching facilities of the college are another inevitable obligation of the Teachers’ council.

Dr. Rathin Jana, Assistant Professor of Chemistry is selected as the secretary of the Teachers’ Council for the year 2023-2024. Dr. Bijoy Krishna Roy, Therewith, Principal of this college is the Chairman of this Teachers’ Council and all the teachers appointed in this college are members of this Teachers’ Council.

Sl. No Title View
1 College Sub committee 2023-24 View
2 College Sub committee 2022-23 View
3 College Sub committee 2021-22 View
4 College Sub committee 2020-21 View
5 College Sub committee 2019-20 View
6 College Sub committee 2018-19 View